Update – DWAR3 – WIP

Well, wish I have more time but I wasted too much in the conceptual stage. So I got to move on to baking normals and start on texturing soon if I want to finish in time. Even if I don’t, I’ll still finish it as much as possible before telling myself to move on. I still need to sculpt a few more things, but they’re small things so they’ll be quick. Speaking of quick, I think this is the quickest sculpt I’ve ever done. The girl took freaking forever (probably a full 4 to 5 work days {8 too 10 hours}), but the beast only took a bit less than 2 work days. But it is just a creature. I always think ugly things (creature mainly) are easiest to make because the more ugly things you’re adding to it, the cooler it looks. Though the beast is not done in my book, I’m hoping I can make it up in the texture phase. I hope. DWAR3 will be done by next Friday (Easter time), so it’ll be Thursday for me really.

dwar3_tdchiu_com_01.jpg

dwar3_tdchiu_com_02.jpg

dwar3_tdchiu_com_03.jpg

2 responses to “Update – DWAR3 – WIP

Leave a Reply

