Practice

Well, I’ve decided to maybe squeeze in a bit of painting practice time in my lunch at work. So here’s the second one of two. First one really blew. Didn’t like it at all. I got inspired by Malcolm T. Liepke (a.k.a. Skip). Man is he great. Love his stuff. I love the paint stroke paintings. Still not comfortable enough to just do that. Maybe soon. Just need to practice some more. Especially color and female anatomy. And dang, she looks weird without a neck and her corner of her mouth are weird.  Dang it!!!

O yea. Update on DW3. Well, obviously I didn’t finish. It was a bad idea doing two characters all at once. Got burnt out. I’ll be getting on that train again soon to finish things up.

Leave a Reply

